Since 1996, the WSEAS offers consistently high quality, line by line, thorough, rigorous, strict peer review process and very high editorial standards of care to its authors and readers. This page contains some comments from just a few of our authors about their experience of publishing with us. Starting from April 22, 2020, WSEAS has launched as compulsory a certification from all the authors and for all the papers in order the Administration of WSEAS to check if each accepted paper by the Editors-in-Chief is backed by a minimum of 3 reviewers' positive recommendation. Download this Certification - Evaluation of the Review Process from here: CERTIFICATION.docx. After Apriil 22, 2020, if some authors feel that have not received, at least, 3 positive opinions from 3 independent reviewers, they should not sign this form. All the Certifications - Evaluations of the Review Process for each paper after April 22, 2020 are available to everybody after a simple request by email support@wseas.org, wseas.transactions@gmail.com



Author Testimonials

  Dear All,
I have submitted multiple papers to WSEAS Journals. Some of my papers have been rejected and others have been accepted always after peer review by international experts. I would like to thank the WSEAS for the professional editing services and the rigorous peer review that provide for all the authors from all over the world  

Les Sztandera, PhD
Professor Computational Intelligence
Distinguished Fulbright Chair' 03 of Computer Science
Kanbar College of Design, Engineering, and Commerce
Thomas Jefferson University
East Falls Campus
4201 Henry Avenue
Philadelphia, PA 19144, USA
E-mail: Les.Sztandera@jefferson.edu

Author Testimonials

  I would like to thank the WSEAS because I received substantial, important, rigorous peer review with several and substantial comments, from 3 Reviewers and the Assistant Editor for the WSEAS Journal: WSEAS Transaction on Business and Economics for my paper: Advertising Effectiveness during the Great Recession: the Case Study of Three FMCG Italian Food Categories  

Prof. Marzia Freo
Department of Statistical Sciences "Paolo Fortunati"
Academic discipline: SECS-S/03 Economic Statistics
University of Bologna
Bologna, Italy
Academic Email: marzia.freo@unibo.it
Phone: +390512098395
28/04/2020

Author Testimonials

  "I am glad that I published one of my good papers in WSEAS transactions. The title of my paper is "Automated Diagnosis of HV/LV Connection and Floating Gate Faults in VLSIs" and has been accepted in WSEAS Transactions on Circuits and Systems. I made the significant improvements that the reviewers proposed on the paper in order to submit the final version for the WSEAS Transactions on Circuits and Systems. It goes through the peer's review with no publication fee. I am glad that the paper will be published in this journal soon and I thank the Editor-in-Chief, Associate Editor and the team of 3 reviewers"  

Prof. Qing K. Zhu

Electrical Engineering Department,
International Technological University, San Jose, USA

Email: qzhu@itu.edu

Author Testimonials

 It should be noted the excellent organization of the review process. Reviewers promptly sent reviews that were written clearly and contained reasonable suggestions for corrections.Given the fact that the publication was absolutely free for authors, we can evaluate the work of the publishing house team in the highest possible way. I recommend my colleagues to publish their works in the WSEAS journals. I hope that our efforts will further increase the rating of these publications, and readers will find only high-quality scientific material in them 

Prof. Dmitry A. Tarasov

Ural Federal University, Yekaterinburg, Russia

Email: datarasov@yandex.ru

Tel.: +7 (343) 3754630

Author Testimonials

  Very different but helpful and constructive reviews were received about our article. Both reviewers showed us aspects to improve our paper regardless of the final editorial decision. The criticism regarding the methodological part (which was made more descriptive) as well as underpinning the results was accepted and corrections were made accordingly.  

Prof. Csilla Czegledi,
Eotvos Lorand University, Faculty of Pedagogy and Psychology
Budapest, Egyetem ter 1-3, 1053 Hungary
E-mail:czegledi.csilla@ppk.elte.hu

Author Testimonials

  "I have just seen the site: https://www.wseas.org/main/author-testimonials.html and I want also spontaneously to contribute. I have published some papers in WSEAS Transactions, while several of my papers submitted in WSEAS have been rejected. Recently, I organized a special Issue with 5 papers in WSEAS Transactions on Environment and Development. I received 5 papers and I forwarded them to WSEAS. Only one paper was accepted in WSEAS Transactions on Environment and Development, the other 4 were rejected. So, the statistics on their web site are absolutely true

For several years now, for every paper submitted in WSEAS journals and WSEAS Transactions, I received rigorous peer review line by line on all of my papers. I thank the WSEAS reviewers (really international experts on their field of research) that WSEAS used for my papers. These reviewers' comments helped my team to improve my papers. It is usual the reviewers of WSEAS to send you 2-3 pages with comments commenting your paper. Usually the WSEAS reviewers find in my papers various mistakes in Equations, various omissions in Figures and Tables and several corrections in English Language. All these years, I have published several papers in WSEAS and nobody asked me to pay something. WSEAS is really the emerald of academic publishers. Do not publish in various dubious, fake, predatory publishers (outside WSEAS). Publish in WSEAS conferences, WSEAS books and WSEAS journals."  

Prof. Badea Lepadatescu,
Transylvania University of Brasov,
Brasov, Romania
E-mail:lepadatescu@unitbv.ro

Author Testimonials

  "I have published some papers in WSEAS Transactions on Circuits and Systems and WSEAS Transactions on Systems without charging any publication fees to me. The Editors-in-Chief checked my articles carefully for quality and legitimacy. I received excellent editorial and publishing services and valuable review comments from the WSEAS journals. Young authors can publish their papers in the WSEAS Society's Transactions and avoid predatory publishers from Asian Countries." Regards,  

Dr. P. Balasubramanian,
Nanyang Technological University, Singapore

E-mail:Balasubramanian@ntu.edu.sg

Author Testimonials

  "The new year 2020 is coming, and I wish you a happy new year! For the last several years, I have published some papers in WSEAS journals. Although some of my papers submitted in WSEAS have been rejected, I am really grateful to the reviewers, because the reviewers' comments helped us very very much to improve our papers. For every paper submitted in WSEAS journals and WSEAS Transactions, I received serious, detailed and rigorous peer review. WSEAS is really a very nice academic publisher, which is really much better than many predatory publishers. I wonder why the ISI Web of Knowledge have not been indexed the WSEAS Transactions yet. Thanks! And happy new year 2020!"  

Prof. Xiaodong Zhuang,
Electronics & Information College,
Qingdao University
Qingdao, China
E-mail:xdzhuang@qdu.edu.cn

Author Testimonials

  "I feel that the review process of the papers in WSEAS Journals is fair and strong. The comments that I received are invaluable indeed. I am much thankful to World Scientific and Engineering Academy and Society (WSEAS), for the invitation of the submission with free publication fees sincerely. You cannot find OA Journals without fees, only the WSEAS!"  

Prof. Seiichi Nakamori

Department of Technical Education,
Kagoshima University, Kagoshima Prefecture, Japan

Email: k6165161@kadai.jp

Author Testimonials

 My paper “Eigenstructure assignment by constant output feedback for generalized state-space systems”, it has been accepted for publication in WSEAS Transactions on Circuits and Systems. The comments of the reviewers for my paper were very valuable and very helpful for revision and improvement of my paper. The Publication was free of charge. I did not pay money to WSEAS 

Prof. Konstadinos H.Kiritsis

Hellenic Air Force Academy, Dekelia, Athens, Greece

Email: konstantinos.kyritsis@hafa.haf.gr

Tel.: 0030 2108193837

Author Testimonials

  I am very pleased by the review process in WSEAS Journals The comments of the reviewers for my papers are always detailed, clear, fair, aimed at improving the quality of papers. I cordially thank the 4 reviewers very much  

Dr. B.Z. Belashev,
Karelian research center of RAS, Institute of geology,
Petrozavodsk, Russia
Email: belashev@krc.karelia.ru
Phone: +7(8142)782753

Author Testimonials

  "To whom it may concern. I have excellent experience with WSEAS. They do care about the quality of the work published and they have really a good system of peer-review They follow high standards of scholarly publishing and they check very carefully the plagiarism and the self-plagiarism I am proud that my paper after rigorous peer-review has been accepted in WSEAS Transactions After 25 years of publishing activities, WSEAS has never published a low-quality paper and has not been involved in predatory publishing practices of the so-called predatory publishers I will continue sending papers to WSEAS. I trust them and I trust their peer review." Thanks  

Prof. Nikos Papadakis
Hellenic Military Academy, Vari, Attica, Greece
Email: npapadakis@sse.gr

Infili Technologies ltd,
www.infili.com
Email: npapadakis@infili.com
Tel.: +30 697 6675605

Author Testimonials

 My article had the title ‘Multi-agent searching system for medical information’. It has been accepted for publication in WSEAS Transactions on Computers after major revision. The reviewers comments for the article were very important for the future of my article. We dit not pay Publication Expences event how the journal is OA.  

Prof. Mariya Evtimova - Gardair
Email: mevtimova@tu-sofia.bg

Author Testimonials

  To whom it may concern. I have excellent experience with WSEAS. They do care about the quality of the work published and they have really a good system of peer-review They follow high standards of scholarly publishing and they check very carefully the plagiarism and the self-plagiarism I am proud that my paper after rigorous peer-review has been accepted in WSEAS Transactions on Business and Economics, Even the editors were specialized and accurate in every sentence of the research, and this indicates the strength of the WSEAS. I will continue sending papers to WSEAS. I trust them and I trust their peer review. I really thank the WSEAS Transactions Associate Editor for his great patience and also thank the reviewers for the many detailed comments on my manuscript.  

Dr. Saleh Ali Khattap Alomari
Jadara University, Irbid, Jordan
Phone: 00962772373517
Email: omari08@jadara.edu.jo
Date: 23/4/2020

Author Testimonials

  We are very grateful for the insightful comments offered by the anonymous peer reviewers in WSEAS journals. The generosity and expertise of one and all have improved this article in innumerable ways and saved us from many errors (Paper Number: 5106-1223, Paper Title: Graded 2-Absorbing Submodules over Non-commutative Rings)  

Rashid Abu-Dawwas
Yarmouk University,
Irbid, Jordan,
E-mail:rrashid@yu.edu.jo
Date: 22/04/2020

Author Testimonials

  I have submitted papers to some journals. This is the first time I submit to WSEAS Journals (The title of my paper was: "Factors Affecting The Competitiveness Of Viet Nam Aquatic Exporters: Empirical Evidence In An Giang Province") I am really very satisfied and very pleased by the review process in WSEAS Journals The comments of the reviewers for my paper are detailed, clear, and fair. They help me to improve the quality of paper. Thank you very much.  

Nguyen Huu Phu
Duy Tan University,
Da Nang, Vietnam,
E-mail: nhphunq@duytan.edu.vn
Date: 20/04/2020

Author Testimonials

  About the Impressions from the Review Process for the paper: "Evaluation of Innovation Expenditures and Patents in the Polish Industry (5107-904)" The review of my manuscript was performed really very professionally and I am very satisfied.  

JAN ZWOLAK
Faculty of Economies and Finance,
Kazimierz Pulaski University of Technology and Humanities in Radom,
26-600 Radom,
ul. Chrobrego 31,
Lublin, POLAND
E-mail: jan.zwolak@yahoo.com, j.zwolak@uthrad.pl
11.04.2020

Author Testimonials

  I am very glad with the review process of WSEAS Journals. I have received several comments from 4 reviewers. I agree always with the comments of the reviewers and I make the corrections  

Prof Grzegorz Zimon
Rzeszow University of Technology,
Poland,
E-mail: gdzimon@prz.edu.pl

Author Testimonials

  The peer review process in WSEAS Journals is really of very high quality. The length of time is appropriate. The reviewers gave me much good advice. (Paper Title: A Studying on Factors Affecting Decision to Use Smart Tourism Applications using extended TAM)  

Dr. Le Hoang Anh
Institute for Research Science and Banking Technology, Banking,
University HCMC,
Ho Chi Minh city, Vietnam,
E-mail: anhlh_vnc@buh.edu.vn

Author Testimonials

  Title:Induction Motor Performance Improvement Using Twelve Sectors DTC and Fuzzy Logic Speed Regulation published in WSEAS Transactions on Systems and Control The reviewers' comments helped a lot the authors to improve the paper quality, in both the English language and the technical content.  

Prof. Yassine Zahraoui
Department of Electrical Engineering,
University Mohamed 5,
Mohammadia School of Engineering,
Street Ibn Sina, B.P 765 Agdal, Rabat,Morocco
E-mail: zahraoui.yassin@gmail.com

Author Testimonials

  For me, this was the first time that I sent a paper to your institution. I found excellence in dealing, respecting time and observing circumstances. The review process was a real peer review process. I would like to express my heartfelt thanks and great respect for your treatment and prompt response, despite the difficult circumstances due to Corona's disease worldwide.
With best wishes and regards, Sincerely yours,  

Prof. Salah Al-Addasi
Department of Mathematics
Faculty of Science,
The Hashemite University,
Zarqa 13133 Jordan
E-mail: salah@hu.edu.jo

Author Testimonials

  I have very positive opinion for the review process in WSEAS journals It was really a very good peer review process because the reviewers gave us several constructive comments which helped us to improve the quality of our articles  

Prof. Yaty Sulaiman
School of Business Management
College of Business,
Universiti Utara Malaysia,
06010 Sintok, Kedah, Malaysia
E-mail: yaty.sulaiman@yahoo.com

Author Testimonials

  Dear Associate Editor,
I am writing this email for the purposes of thanking everyone on the editing team for working on the approval and publication of this research paper and for the consistent communication and flexibility in fixing any issues that came up during the process. I hope to continue working with this journal and sending any project of mine for publication in the future. Thank you for your cooperation.  

Assist. Prof. Dr. Ihsan A. Abdulhussein
Basrah Engineering Technical College
Southern Technical University,
Basrah, Iraq
E-mail: drengihssan@stu.edu.iq

Author Testimonials

  I want to deliver our thanks and high appreciation, because:
1. You have given the umpteenth opportunity to publish our paper after peer review.
2. You have given appreciation for our paper.
3. You have provided free publication fees for our paper.
I hope that good relations could continue. Best regard  

Prof. Weka Gusmiarty Abdullah,
Department of Agribusiness, Universitas Halu Oleo,
Kampus Hijau Bumi Tridharma Anduonohu, Kendari 93232,
Indonesia
Email: weka.gusmiarty_faperta@uho.ac.id

Author Testimonials

  "I have the best of the impressions for the review process in the journal: WSEAS transactions on power Systems The review for my paper " The Development of an Isolated Electric Power System Model to Determine the Voltage Dips During" was really very good, fair, and realistic , I am very satisfied from the review, the reviewers and the Associate Editor. I am looking for publishing new papers in WSEAS journals.  

Prof. Mahmoud M. S. Al-Suod,
Tafila Technical University, Jordan
E-mail:m.alsoud@ttu.edu.jo
Phone: +962795848651

Author Testimonials

  "For the manuscript titled "Novel Branch Prediction Strategy based on Adaptive History Length for High-Performance Microprocessor", I really thank the WSEAS Transactions Associate Editor for his great patience and also thank the reviewers for the many detailed comments on my manuscript. As your important and inside the field of my research comments, I carefully corrected the manuscript in writing and organization, and I think that they would improve the quality of the manuscript." Regards,"  

Dr. Jongsu Park

School of Electrical and Electronic Engineering

Yonsei University Shinchon-dong, Seodaemun-gu, Seoul, SOUTH KOREA

Email: jspark@yonsei.ac.kr

Author Testimonials

  " After two rounds of "hard" and difficult review process, finally, we published our paper with ID: 5116-629, A Simulated Frequency Based Electric Single Phase Power Consumption Digital Metering Method, Antonidakis E., Markoulakis E., Stavrakakis in the well-respected journal WSEAS transactions on Power Systems. We received many comments from the reviewers that helped us to make a strong revised version of our paper."  

Emmanouil Markoulakis

Hellenic Mediterranean University, Chania, Crete, Greece

Email: markoul@chania.teicrete.gr

Author Testimonials

  "In WSEAS journals, the Editors, the Associate Editors respond to your letters, report the results of the peer review process by 3 or more than 3 reviewers in time and send you these valuable comments. One always feels from the WSEAS Transactions team, especially from the editor and assistant editor, a collegial, academic attitude along with high professionalism, rigorous peer review by many reviewers and objectivity. Their rejection rate is too high. So, some of my papers have been rejected, others have been accepted always with numerous comments. Against the background of numerous facts of the unbridled commercialization attempt of scientific publication, in the journals of WSEAS transactions you pay nothing. Personally, it is not the first time I have published in WSEAS transactions journals and I have never paid any amount to publish an article."  

Prof. Nugzar Kereselidze

Sukhumi State University, Georgia

Email: nkereselidze@sou.edu.ge

Tel.: +995 5 77 40 55 63

Author Testimonials

 I have good impressions from the Review Process in WSEAS Journals: We are grateful to the reviewers for the work done. Comments and suggestions on the article were significant and valuable, which were taken into account when finalizing and improving our article. 

Prof. Viktor Kukhar

Email: viktorurgau@mail.ru

Tel.: +7 (343) 221-40-08

Author Testimonials

  I certify that I received substantial, important, line by line peer review with several and substantial comments, important remarks and hints from 3 Reviewers and from the Assistant Editor of the WSEAS Journal: TRANSACTIONS on ENVIRONMENT and DEVELOPMENT for my paper: "Flow Characteristics through Saturated Soil: Experimental Study" (ID Number: 5113-273). I would like to thank all the reviewers for their thoughtful comments and efforts towards improving our manuscript. We revised the manuscript with special attention to the comments that we received from 3 reviewers that they were experts, specialist in the area of my paper. The Editor is very professional and helpful.  

Sudip Basack, PhD, FIE, M.ASCE
Elitte College of Engineering
Kolkata, INDIA
Phone: +918617715761
E-mail: basackdrs@hotmail.com
Date: 23rd April 2020

Author Testimonials

  I would like to express my sincere gratitude to the scientific committee of WSEAS for the high quality scientific peer review process. This great success is due to the efforts of the Editors-in-Chief, the Associate Editors and many scientists - experts in their field who are involved in the Review process as well as the perfect WSEAS on-line review system. Yours Sincerely.  

Omar Hadj Sahraoui,
Algerian Space Agency, Space Techniques Centre,
Mohamed Arab Metaiche, Bouzareah, Algeria
Email: sahraoui_omar1@yahoo.fr, hsahraoui@cts.asal.dz
+213 770 828 835

Author Testimonials

  The review process is very valuable. Thanks to reviewers for very good comments and suggestions. (Paper Number: 5107-955 Paper Title: The Role of Perceived Risk and Trust Propensity in The Relationship Between Negative Perceptions of Applying Big Data Analytics and Consumers Responses)  

Le Thi Mai
International School, Vietnam National University (VNU-IS), Hanoi, Vietnam
E-mail: mailt@isvnu.vn

Author Testimonials

  I would like to thank all the reviewers for their thoughtful comments and efforts towards improving our manuscript. We revised the manuscript with special attention to the comments that we received from 3 reviewers that they were experts, specialist in the area of my paper.  

DInh Tran Ngoc Huy
International University of Japan
City NIigata
Japan
(84) 936410639
Email: dtnhuy2010@gmail.com