WSEAS Transactions on
Biology and Biomedicine

Print ISSN: 1109-9518
E-ISSN: 2224-2902

2021 | 2020 | 2019 | 2018 | 2017 | 2016 | 2015 | 2014 | 2013 | 2012 | 2011 | 2010 | 2009 | 2008 | Pre-2008

Submit a paper | Submission terms and Publication Fees | Paper format

Quality Control | Peer Review Process | Publication Ethics and Malpractice Statement | Retraction Policy

Digital Archiving and Preservation Policy

Acceptance Rate (for the years 2012 to 2019): 28.05%
Acceptance Rate = C/D where: C = the number of accepted papers, D= the number of submitted papers. Withdrawn Papers are not considered for the numbers C and D.

We are pleased to announce our website relocation to www.wseas.com/journals/bab

Our new website will be effective from July 1st, 2021 and every new paper will be published only in www.wseas.com/journals/bab

All indexing services will harvest our contents from www.wseas.com/journals/bab


Editorial Board:


Prof. Charles A. Long
Professor Emeritus at University of Wisconsin,
Stevens Point,
Wisconsin, USA
E-mail: clong@uwsp.edu 

Responsible for aspects in Biology



Prof. Antoanela Naaji
Vasile Goldis Western University of Arad,
Arad, Romania
E-mail: anaaji@uvvg.ro


Responsible for aspects in Biomedical Engineering



Prof. Igor Neelov
Head of International Laboratory of Biopolymer and Biosytems,
Institute of Bioengineering,
ITMO University,
Saint Petersburg, Russia
E-mail: i.neelov@mail.ru 

Responsible for aspects in Medical Chemistry and Biochemistry



Prof. Nicholas Tritos
Harvard Medical School,
Boston, MA, USA
E-mail: ntritos@mgh.harvard.edu 

 Responsible for aspects in Clinical Medicine


Associate Editors:

Prof. V.R.Singh
Fellow-IEEE/EMBS-IMS, Fellow IET,
National Physical Laboratory,
E-mail: vrsingh@ieee.org 

Prof. George Perry
The University of Texas at San Antonio,
E-mail: George.Perry@utsa.edu 

Prof. Reza Saatchi
Sheffield Hallam University Sheffield
United Kingdom
E-mail: r.saatchi@shu.a.uk

Prof. George Anastassopoulos
Medical Informatics Laboratory
Democritus University of Thrace, Alexandroupolis,

Prof. Gertz I. Likhtenshtein
Department of Chemistry
Ben-Gurion University of the Negev,
E-mail: gertz@bgu.ac.il
Prof. Panos M. Pardalos
UF ISE, University of Florida,
Florida, USA
E-mail: pardalos@ufl.edu

Prof. Seiji Shibasaki, Hyogo University of Health Sciences, Japan

Prof. Gary A. Lorigan, Miami University, USA

Prof. Nikolai N. Modyanov, University of Toledo, USA

Prof. Dhavendra Kumar, University of South Wales, UK

Prof. Geoffrey Arden, European Vision Institute, UK

Prof. Tuan Pham, James Cook University, Townsville, Australia

Prof. W. Lakin, University of Vermont, USA

Prof. Lucio Tommaso De Paolis, University of Salento, Italy

Prof. Jean-Michel Jault, Institut de Biologie Structurale, France

Prof. Hassane Oudadesse, University of Rennes 1, France

Prof. Anita H. Corbett, Emory University School of Medicine, Atlanta, GA, USA

Prof. Vadim V. Sumbayev, University of Kent, UK

Prof. Andre Surguchov, University of Kansas Medical Center, Kansas City, USA

Prof. Rona R. Ramsay, University of St Andrews, North Haugh, St Andrews, UK

Prof. Daniel Martins-de-Souza, University of Cambridge, UK

Prof. Roberta Chiaraluce, Sapienza Universita di Roma, Roma, Italy

Prof. David Brown, University of Bath, UK

Prof. Ziad Fajloun, Universite Libanaise, Lebanon

Prof. Vivo Turk, Jozef Stefan Institute, Slovenia

Prof. Makoto Komiyama, University of Tsukuba, Japan

Prof. Shunsuke Meshitsuka, Tottori University, Japan

Prof. George A. Zachariadis, Aristotle University, Greece

Bulletin Board


The editorial board is accepting papers.

WSEAS Main Site